reason #23: hard drives all the way down

a recent gchat with the boy, in which I try to convince him that I need the fancy online carbonite backup service:

me: have you heard of carbonite? I just heard their ad on pandora and for the first time ever with an ad on pandora — I’m tempted to buy it
5$ a month to back up your files online
boy:  $5 a month
60 a year
120 for 2 years
180 for 3 years
external hard drive with automatic backup.   = 70 dollars or so
me:  but then I’d have to pick something out & tote it about, no?
that’s a giant one for only 130 bucks
me:  but what if THAT breaks, too!
boy:  then i guess it never ends
harddrives all the way down
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

